Faculty & Staff

FACULTY

Dr. Doug Barlar
Department Chair

Professor - Music History, Theory, Lower Brass
Ph.D - Vanderbilt University
MM - Peabody College
BS - Middle Tennessee State University
Appointed: 1976
Email: barlard@floridacollege.edu
Office:  King 125
Phone: 813-988-5131 x303
Faculty Profile

Dr. Nancy Barlar
Music Education

Professor - Music Ed, Piano Class, Woodwind
D.MA - Boston University
MM - University of Memphis
BS - University of South Florida
Appointed: 2012
Email: barlarn@floridacollege.edu
Office:  King 228
Phone: 813-988-5131 x348
Faculty Profile

Dr. Jon Bassett
Director of Choral Activities and Strings

Professor - Chorus, Strings, Voice, String Ensemble, Choral Methods, Music Tech. 
Ph.D - Unversity of South Florida
MME - Arkansas State University
BME - Arkansas State University
Appointed 2001
Email: bassettj@floridacollege.edu
Office:  King 217
Phone: 813-988-5131 x304
Faculty Profile

Adam Booher
Director of Piano Studies

Professor - Piano, Theory
MM - Florida State University
BS - Lipscomb University
Appointed 2016
Email: boohera@floridacollege.edu
Office:  King 219
Phone: 813-988-5131 x334
Faculty Profile

Timothy Moore
Director of Vocal Studies and Theater

Professor - Voice, Chamber Singers, Theater Classes
MS - Indiana University
BM.ed - Westminster Choir College
Appointed 1999
Email: mooret@floridacollege.edu 
Office:  King 225
Phone: 813-988-5131 x332
Faculty Profile

Brian Rainwater
Director of Band Activities

Professor - Wind Ensemble, Jazz Ensemble, Aural  Theory, Conducting
MM - University of South Florida
BS - University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Appointed 2001
Email: rainwaterb@floridacollege.edu
Office:  King 116
Phone: 813-988-5131 x339
Faculty Profile

Adjunct Faculty & Staff

Becky Barlar - Piano
Email: mailto:barlarb@floridacollege.edu
Office:  by Appointment Only
Phone: 813-988-5131 x302

Jenny Bassett - Voice
Email: bassettjennifer@floridacollege.edu
Office:  King 230

Phone: 813-988-5131 x305
Melody Baughman - Fine Arts Administrative Asst.
Email: baughmanm​@floridacollege.edu
Office:  King 223
Phone: 813-988-5131 x333

Mike Garth - Art
Email: garthm@floridacollege.edu
Office:  EDU 204
Phone: 813-417-7731

Jessica Moore - Voice, Accompanying
Email: moorejessica@floridacollege.edu
Office:  By Appointment Only
Phone: 813-988-5131 x800